May 22, 2024


Welcome to Mrbloaded – Nigeria No.1 Entertainment News and Naija Songs Hub. Get Latest Music & Videos on Mrbloaded.

Headies Awards 2019: Full Winners List

Headies Awards 2019

The Headies has finally announced the full winners for the 13th edition of the prestigious music award called ‘The Power of A Dream’.

At the glamorous night, the like of Burna Boy claimed 3 awards, Falz has won 3 awards, Teni copped 4 plaques and Mayorkun with 2 so far in their respective categories. Rema named as the ‘Next Rated’ and Barry Jhay was crowned the ‘Rookie of the Year’.

The event hosted by Nancy Isime and Reminisce was held at the Eko Convention Center, Lagos, Nigeria. With stunning performances from Style Plus, Sunny Neji, Duncan Mighty, Victor AD, Rema, WurlD, Zaaky Aazay, and others.

The full winners are listed below:
Best Recording Of The Year

Adekunle Gold – Ire
Heal D World – Patoranking
Olanrewaju – Brymo
UyoMeyo – Teni – WINNER
Ye – Burna Boy

Best Pop Single

‘Ye’ – Burna Boy
‘Wetin We Gain’ – Victor AD
‘Fake Love’ –Starboy ft Duncan Mighty, Wizkid
‘Case’ – Teni – WINNER
‘Jealous’ –Fireboy DML
‘Baby’ – Joeboy

Producer Of The Year

Phantom – ‘Ye’ by Burna Boy
Ozedikus – ‘Dumebi’ by Rema
Spellz – ‘Askamaya’ by Teni
Killertunes – ‘Fake Love’ by Starboy ft Duncan Mighty and Wizkid – WINNER
Kel-P Vibes – ‘Killing Dem’ by Burna Boy ft Zlatan

Best Rap Album

‘Moral Instruction’ – Falz – WINNER
‘Crown’ – AQ and Loose Kaynon
‘A Study On Self Worth: YxngDxnzl’ – M.I Abaga
‘Clone Wars, Vol. IV (These Buhari Times)’ – Show Dem Camp

Best R&B/Pop Album

‘rare.’ – Odunsi(The Engine)
‘Outside’ – Burna Boy
‘No Bad Songz’ – Kizz Daniel
‘Mayor of Lagos’ – Mayorkun – WINNER
‘About 30’ – Adekunle Gold

Best Music Video

‘Dangote’(BurnaBoy) – Clarence Peters – WINNER
‘Available’(Patoranking) – Clarence Peters
‘Ire’(Adekunle Gold) – Aje Films
‘Talk’ (Falz) – Prodigeezy
‘Jaiye’(Ladipoe) – 88 Factor

Best R&B Single

‘Tipsy’ – Odunsi ft. RAYE
‘Serenade’ – Funbi
‘UyoMeyo’ – Teni
‘Wishes and Butterflies’ – Wurld
‘Gimme Love’ – Seyi Shay ft. Runtown – WINNER

Best Collabo

‘Like’ – Reekado Banks Ft. Tiwa Savage, Fiokee
‘One Ticket’ Kiss Daniel ft. Davido
‘Fake Love’ – Starboy ft Duncan Mighty, Wizkid
‘Killin’ Dem – Burna Boy Ft. Zlatan – WINNER
‘Amaka’ – 2baba Ft. Peruzzi

Best Rap Single

‘Talk’ – Falz – WINNER
‘We Don’t Do That Over Here’ – Hotyce
‘40ft Container’ – Illbliss ft. Olamide
‘Sacrifice’ – Payper Corleone Ft. Alpha Ojini
‘Gang Gang’ – AQ and Loose Kaynon

Best Vocal Performance (Male)

Tay Iwar – ‘Utero’
Johnny Drille – ‘Finding Efe’
Nonso Bassey – ‘411’
Funbi – ‘Serenade’
Wurld – ‘Wishes & Butterfly’ – WINNER

Best Vocal Performance (Female)

GoodGirl LA – ‘Bless me’
Waje – ‘Udue’
Teni – ‘UyoMeyo’ – WINNER
Tems – ‘Mr Rebel’
Falana – ‘Repeat’

Next Rated

Fireboy DML
Victor AD

Hip Hop World Revelation

Mayorkun – WINNER

Lyricist On The Roll

YCEE – ‘Balance’
Boogey – ‘Implode’
Paybac – ‘Implode’
AQ –‘Crown’ – WINNER

Best Street-Hop Artiste

Erigga – ‘Motivation’
Chinko Ekun – ‘Able God’ – WINNER
Zlatan – ‘Leg Work’
Barry Jhay –‘Aiye’

Best ‘Alternative’ Song

‘Cash’ – Lady Donli
‘Mr Rebel’ – Tems
‘Finding Efe’– Johnny Drille – WINNER
‘Ire’ – Adekunle Gold

Album Of The Year

‘About 30’ – Adekunle Gold
‘Outside’ – Burna Boy
‘Moral Instruction’–Falz – WINNER
‘No Bad Songz’ – Kizz Daniel

Artiste Of The Year

Burna Boy – WINNER
Tiwa Savage

Song Of The Year

‘Ye’ – Burna Boy – WINNER
‘Dumebi’ – Rema
‘Wetin We Gain’ – Victor AD
‘Fake Love’ – Starboy ft Duncan Mighty, Wizkid – WINNER
‘Case’ – Teni
‘Leg work’- Zlatan
‘Baby’ – Joeboy
‘Jealous’ – Fireboy DML

African Artiste Recognition

Master KG – Skeleton Moves(SOUTH AFRICA)
Afro B – Drogba (Joanna)(IVORY COAST)
Sauti Sol – Melanin (KENYA)
King Promise – CCTV (GHANA) – WINNER
DJ Maphoriza – iWalk Ye Phara (SOUTH AFRICA)

Headies Viewer’s Choice

Burna Boy
Fireboy DML
Joe Boy

Best Performer

Tiwa Savage
Yemi Alade – WINNER
Adekunle Gold

Rookie Of The Year

Barry Jhay – WINNER

Special Recognition

Paul Okoye (Upfront & Personal)

Do you find Mrbloaded useful? Click here to Rate Us!

About The Author


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *